May 23 2017

Appreciation Night 2017: And The Winners Are...

BCAT would like to thank everyone for attending our 2017 Annual Meeting & Appreciation Awards. We would also like to pay special thanks to Heritage Park Baptist Church for graciously allowing us to use their function hall and facilities for us to host such a glamorous event. The turnout was fantastic and everybody enjoyed the delicious foods generously donated by local restaurants. You all made it a terrific success!



Capital Grille

Flatbread Company



Kings Bowl

True North

Tuscan Kitchen

Chopps American Bar & Grill  

UNOS Chicago Pizzeria & Grill

Redstone American Grill

Buffalo Wild Wings

Nino Osteria  



Much appreciation to these fine businesses for their generous support.  


Last but not least, congratulations to this year's Appreciation Award winners:


Lifetime Achievement Award

Ray Harbour


Volunteer of The Year

Heidi Mover


Student Grant Award

Nick Karwan


Producer of Excellence – Studio Production

Linda McNamee – “Something to Talk About”

Also nominated:

Pat Moreno & Crew – “Burlington & Beyond”

Bob Krieg – “These Old Farts”

Producer of Excellence – Community Affairs Program

State Representative Ken Gordon – “Rappin’ with The Rep”

Also nominated:

Burlington Area Chamber of Commerce – “BACC Talk”

Marge McDonald – “COA Activities”


Producer of Excellence – Field Production

Mike Tredeau – “All History Is Local”

Also nominated:

Julie Eggleston & Heidi Mover – “Burlington Blooms”

Janet Hurley – “Baked Good”

Overall Producer Excellence

Rabbi Susan Abramson – “Spiritually Speaking”

Also nominated:

Sandra Voltero – “Be Prepared”

BHS TV – “Speak of The Devils”


Producer Excellence For A Special

The Brio Theater – “The Portal”

Also nominated:

Jake Theirrien – “BHS Mock Accident”

 Ellen Kagan – “Just What the Doctor Ordered”

Director Excellence In The Studio

Madi Shipka – “BNEWS Weekly”

Also nominated:

James Hurley "BNEWS Weekly"

Marianne Girouard - "Burlington & Beyond"

Post-Production Excellence For A Special

Jake Therrien - "BHS Mock Accident"

Also nominated:

Colleen Moore - "BHSA Spring Skate Show"

Paul Valleli - "St. Malachy's Christmas Concert"


Camera Excellence

Steve Wasserman - "Spiritually Speaking”

Also nominated:

Brendan Lucas - "BHS Sports"

John Viaes - "Concerts on The Common"


On-Camera Talent Excellence

Peter Brown & Robert Parris - "Celebrate Burlington

Also nominated:

Jolie Atwood & Madi Shipka - "Truck Day"

Maureen Spencer & Caryn Baker - "Taste of Burlington"

Excellence In Sports Broadcasting

Matt DiMarzio - "BHS Baseball

Also nominated:

Dan Brothers & Paul Strati - "Red Devil Football"

Jack Sherman - "BHS Wrestling"



Outstanding Promo

Shelley Sloboder - "Burlington Public Library presents Freegal”

Also nominated:

Chris Flaherty, Flynn Reardon & James Hurley - "Santa Visits BCAT"

Heidi Mover & Julie Eggleston - "Burlington Garden Club presents Spring Fever"


Outstanding Production Short

Jourdan Marino - "@MarinoScience"

Also nominated:

Shelley Sloboder - "Read It"

Chris Flaherty - "Lip Dub Series"


Producer of Excellence for A Student Production

Nick Connolly, Flynn Reardon & Ethan Rousseau - "The Couch Gamers”

Also nominated:

James Hurley - "James's House of Rock"

Dhruvesh Rana - "The Ridiculous Show"



Outstanding Newcomer

Katie O'Connor

Also nominated:

Janet Hurley

John Viaes


Outstanding Social Media Presence

Rabbi Susan Abramson - "Spiritually Speaking"

Also nominated:

 Linda McNamee - "Something To Talk About"

 Sandra Voltero - "Be Prepared"



Viewer’s Choice Award – Special

"Recreation Department Winter Carnival"


Viewer’s Choice Award – Series

"Something To Talk About"

    Congratulations to ALL our winners.  We are already looking forward to next year!

Web Design by Polar Design